IWA East Yorkshire Branch Social Events

Unless stated otherwise, East Yorkshire Branch Social Meetings are held at the
Methodist Church Hall
Hallgate
Cottingham
HU16 4BD

8 – 10 pm

Admission £2 including refreshments

Please enter via the front door of the church.  Parking may be available on Hallgate.  Alternatively, turn left from Hallgate into King Street at the traffic lights, take the first left and park in the public car park.

2019 Programme

Friday 18 January

Lost Canals of Britain
presented by Paul Waddington

Friday 15 February

What could possibly Go Wrong?
Tales of the unexpected by Iain Campbell

Friday 15 March

AGM & buffet
followed by Boating Without a Boat Licence by Peter Scott, Chairman North East & Yorkshire Region of IWA

Friday 26 April

The Yorkshire Air Museum: A National Treasure
presented by Ian Richardson. Communications Manager
 Ian will give an overview of the history and development of the Museum / Memorial and our collections, aircraft etc, and our unique French connection.

Friday 17 May 

An evening of Sea Shanties
performed by Spare Hands

Friday 20 September

Shipyards and Barges of the Humber. Part one, Paull, New Holland & Hull presented by George Robinson

Friday 18 October

An evening of Films of boating

Friday 15 November

The Fenland Waterways by Tony Porter

Friday 21 February 2020

Friday 21 March 2020

IWA East Yorkshire Branch AGM

For further information about events please contact:

Roger Bromley
01482 845099
Roger.bromley@waterways.org.uk