Waterways in IWA East Midlands Region

The following lists show the waterways in local branches within IWA East Midlands Region.

Leicestershire Branch

Charnwood Forest Canal
Grand Union Canal – River Avon aqueduct (Northamptonshire / Leicestershire boundary) to River Soar
Melton Mowbray Navigation (River Wreake Navigation)
Oakham Canal
River Soar

Lincolnshire Branch

River Ancholme
Billinghay Skirth
Bourne Eau
Caistor Canal
Clay Dike
Fossdyke Navigation
River Glen
Horncastle Canal
Humber Estuary - South Bank
Louth Navigation
Sincil Bank Drain
Sleaford Navigation
South Forty-Foot (Black Sluice) Drain
Timberland Delph
River Trent (East Bank) - Trent Falls  to tail of Cromwell Lock
River Witham
River Welland
Witham Navigable Drains

NB: Branch also has an interest in the Lincolnshire end of the Grantham Canal and provides support to the restoration.

Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire Branch

Cromford Canal
Derby Canal
Erewash Canal
Grantham Canal (but see also note under Lincolnshire Branch)
Nottingham Canal
River Trent - tail of Cromwell Lock to Shardlow
Trent & Mersey Canal - River Trent to Dove Aqueduct