John Heap Salver

Criteria: For an IWA member who, in the opinion of the trustees, has made an outstanding contribution to raising funds for the Association.  The trophy, a silver salver, was provided by then IWA trustee John Heap (who subsequently became national chairman) and first presented at the Association's National Rally at Marple on the Peak Forest Canal.

Nominations: by 31st May each year.

Past Winners:

1966 Martin Grundy
1967 Lionel Munk
1968 John Dodwell
1969 Mr & Mrs D Clements
1970 Herbert Kennertey
1971 Michael Leigh
1972 June Humprhries
1973 David Martin
1974 Margart Gibson and Sheila Davenport
1975 Mr & Mrs R Bliss
1976 Ray Carter
1977 Eva Goodwin
1978 John Morin
1979 Joan and Dan Dannan (IWA stand at Southampton Boat Show)
1980 Gwyn and Jack Carlisle
1981 (not awarded)
1982 (not awarded)
1983 (not awarded)
1984 Carol Cooper
1985 (not awarded)
1986 Eva Goodwin and Linda Bailey (Sales of IWA Christmas cards)
1987 (not awarded)
1988 Michael Essex-Lopresti (IWA London Towpath Walks)
1989 Richard Bird (London Region, Festivals and Rallies)
1990 Sylvia and Tony Rymell (IWA West Country Branch)
1991 Margaret and Alan Clegg (IWA/WRG Stamp Bank)
1992 Ron Oakley (IWA International and IWA South West Region)
1993 Rosemary Limming (IWA Middlesex Branch)
1994 Jennifer Thomas (IWA Hertfordshire Branch)
1995 Madeline Dean (IWA North Lancs & Cumbria Branch)
1996 Richard Bird (IWA London Region)
1997 Tim Burgin (IWA Lichfield Branch)
1998 Chris Coburn (Lichfield & Hatherton Canals) 
1999 Dr Michael Essex-Lopresti (IWA London Region – walks)
2000 (not awarded)
2001 David and Sheila Baldwin (Birmingham Boat Show)
2002 Tony and Pauline Greenwood, and Val and John Williams (IWA Kent & East Sussex Branch)
2003 (not awarded)
2004 Liz Williamson (WRG)
2005 Andy Screen (IWA Restoration Committee funding advisor)
2006 (not awarded)
2007 (not awarded)
2008 (not awarded)
2009 Clive and Jill Field (Cotswold Canals Trust)
2010 (not awarded)
2011 Colin and Cynthia Greenall (IWA North West Region and Sankey Canal Restoration Society)
2012 Jerry Sanders (IWA Festivals)
2013 Roy Chandler (Essex Waterways Ltd)
2014 Bernard and Joyce Snell (IWA Kent & East Sussex Branch)
2015 Waterway Recovery Group North West
2016 Waterway Recovery Group
2017 (not awarded)
2018 (not awarded)
2019 Mike Snaith (Nottinghamshire & Derbyshire Branch)

National Awards

See other National IWA Awards and make nominations.