Vivian Bulkeley-Johnson Salt

Criteria: For the person or organisation who, in the opinion of trustees, upon a recommendation from IWA's Inland Waterways Freight Group, has made an outstanding contribution to the furtherance of commercial waterways transport in the United Kingdom.

Nominations: by 31st May each year.

Past Winners:

1993 David Shepherd (Cawood Hargreaves)
1994 Alan C Bennett & Sons
1995 Fred Andrews
1996 John Pomfret
1997 (not awarded)
1998 (not awarded)
1999 Professor Donald McDowell
2000 John Dean
2001 Lafarge Aggregates
2002 David Lowe
2003 (not awarded)
2004 J.J. Prior
2005 (not awarded)
2006 (not awarded)
2007 (not awarded)
2008 Seaborn Container Line
2009 Jerry Heward of Wood, Hall & Heward
2010 John Branford
2011 (not awarded)
2012 (not awarded)
2013 S Walsh & Sons Ltd
2014 (not awarded)
2015 (not awarded)
2016 (not awarded)
2017 (not awarded)
2018 (not awarded)
2019 (not awarded)

National Awards

See other National IWA Awards and make nominations.