Milton Keynes Branch Committee

The Committee currently has 10 elected members. Elections are held at the Branch AGM in February each year and officers serve for three years before retiring on rotation.

The Branch holds 8 committee meetings a year which are usually held on the second Thursday in the months of January to May and September to November. 

Committee Members March 2016 – March 2017:

Chairman Les Franklin les.franklin@waterways.org.uk
Vice Chairman Vacant

Secretary Philip Strangeway

philip.strangeway@waterways.org.uk

Treasurer Tim Armstrong tim.armstrong@waterways.org.uk
07866 432846
Membership Secretary Pete Bickers pete.bickers@waterways.org.uk
01908 366412
Newsletter Editor Les Franklin les.franklin@waterways.org.uk
Social Secretary & Publicity Vacant
Education Officer Jane Bidgood education.mkbranch@waterways.org.uk
Bedford & Milton Keynes Waterway Reporter Marie Draper marie.draper@waterways.org.uk
01908 312239
Committee member David Porter

david.porter@waterways.org.uk
01908 647874

Buckingham Canal Society Representative Athina Beckett athina.beckett@waterways.org.uk
01908 661217
Trade Representative James Griffin james@canalholidays.co.uk
Wyvern Shipping Co Ltd, Rothschild Road, Linslade, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 2TF
01525 372355 or 07718 324310
Clean-up Supervisor   Vacant  
Non-Committee posts    
Webmaster Vernon Draper vernon.draper@waterways.org.uk
Planning Tony Birch contact via Les Franklin or Philip Strangeway
Fenny Lock Adoption Rodney Evans contact via Les Franklin or Philip Strangeway