Committee Members

bernardmorton

Chairman & Nene Navigation Officer:
Bernard Morton

bernard.morton@waterways.org.uk
tel: 07785 375787

Heritage & Planning Officer:
Helen Westlake

helen.westlake@waterways.org.uk

GeoffWoods

Vice Chairman, Membership Secretary & Canal Adoption:
Geoff Wood

geoff.wood@waterways.org.uk

Branch Secretary:
Sandie Morton

sandie.morton@waterways.org.uk

Treasurer
Paul Lynam

paul.lynam@waterways.org.uk

Newsletter & Joint Website Editor:
Tony Clarke

tony.clarke@waterways.org.uk

Events & Canal Adoption: Michael Butler

michael.butler@waterways.org.uk

Committee Member:
John Pomfret

john.pomfret@waterways.org.uk

Joint Website Editor & Social Media: 
Vacant

We have vacancies on our committee for a Publicity Officer, Grants Officer & Website/Social Media Officer.
Please get in touch if you are interested.

There is also an unelected sub-committee reporting to the main committee for the purpose of organising the Annual Northampton Boat Gathering. This committee normally meets between October and May every year.

Northampton Boat Gathering Sub-Committee

Michael Butler (Chairman), Catriona Butler, Tony Clarke, Paul Lynam,  Alex Madisons, Bernard Morton, Sandie Morton, John Pomfret and Helen Westlake.

Committee

The Northampton Branch Committee currently has 11 members, 1 vacancy and 1 ex-officio seat for  the Eastern Region Chairman.

Elections are held at the Branch AGM in March each year and officers serve for three years before retiring on rotation.

Meetings

Branch committee meetings are held monthly on the 1st Tuesday in each month except during June, July, August when no meetings are held.