Branch Committee

The names of our elected committee members are listed below against their roles:

President Chris Skelhorne
Vice President
Roger Savage


Currently vacant

Deputy Chairman Steve Wood

Deputy Chairman

Alison Smedley


Judith Turner 

Sales Officer

Currently vacant


Alan Chetwyn

Work Party Organisers :-

Burslem Arm

Steve Wood

Cheshire Locks, Trent & Mersey Canal

John Lawson

Uttoxeter Canal

Steve Wood

Planning Officer

Currently vacant

Publicity Officer

Sarah Honeysett

Navigation Officer

Jon Honeysett

Social Secretary

Sarah Honeysett

Newsletter Editor

Roger Evans

Membership Officer

Ju Davenport

Website and Social Media Officer

Peter Smedley

Committee Members

Julie Arnold
Maria Frost
Rob Frost
Roger Savage

IWA Branch Committee Members can be contacted using the format

As you can see above, some IWA members are fulfilling two committee roles and there are some roles that are not filled at all!

Can you help?

Please contact any of the above straight away if you think you can help the committee. Everyone will greatly welcome whatever constructive assistance you can bring, no matter how small, to help those bearing the greatest load on our behalf.