North East & Yorkshire Region

North East & Yorkshire Region comprises:

East Yorkshire Branch
North Riding Branch
South Yorkshire & Dukeries Branch
West Riding Branch

The Region covers the four branches above who collectively represent the interests of the waterways listed on the right.

The region is run by a committee made up of the branch chairmen, members elected at the regional Annual General Meeting and a chairman elected by Region members in a postal ballot.

The Region Chairman is also a member of the national Board of Trustees, and the position is currently held by Peter Scott: click on 'Chairman's page' to the left for a summary of waterway issues from the Chairman's viewpoint.


Search for waterway events in your area using our online events calendar.

Contact the Region

Peter Scott