West Midlands Region

IWA's West Midlands Region comprises:

Birmingham, Black Country & Worcestershire Branch
Lichfield Branch
North Staffordshire & South Cheshire Branch
Warwickshire Branch

IWA's West Midlands Region is one of 8 regional groupings of IWA's local branches in England & Wales and covers 4 branches.

Between them, the branches in West Midlands Region cover 510 miles of canal and river navigations with 490 locks, not including waterways under restoration.

The branches are the main membership unit and arrange local meetings and events, but the Region acts as a co-ordinating body.   It includes the branch chairmen and is represented on the board of trustees by a region chairman.

For more information on the activities of the branches see their individual web pages.

Each branch now issues its own newsletter, but you can read previous editions of the West Midlands Region's former magazine 'Navigation' online.